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INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING 2014 PROPERTY TAX ANNUAL RETURN

AIR CARRIER COMPANIES

Please find the enclosed Annual Property Tax Return for Centrally Assessed Air Carrier
Companies (Annual Return) for the 2014 assessment year (year ended December 31, 2013).

The Annual Return for Air Carrier Companies consists of the following parts:

=

Annual Report of Air Carrier Companies (Annual Report)
2. Annual Return — Taxpayer Statement Air Line (Taxpayer Statement)

Utah Code Annotated, 1953, 59-2-202 requires all taxpayers subject to assessment by the Utah
State Tax Commission to furnish both the Annual Report and Taxpayer Statement on or before March
1% 2014.

Unless an extension has been approved, if either the Annual Report or the Taxpayer Statement is
incomplete and/or received after March 1st, it will not be considered timely filed and may be subject to a
penalty. For failure to furnish both statements as required or other information considered necessary to
determine valuations for assessment purposes or for the apportionment of the assessment, the statute noted
above provides for a penalty of 10% of the estimated tax due but not less than $100, up to a maximum of
$50,000.

The Commission may allow a short extension of time to file if good cause exists to extend the
filing deadline. Extensions will not exceed 30 days and written requests will be considered only if
received prior to March 1%, Please refer to the “Notice” section included in the Annual Report.

Both the Annual Report and the Taxpayer Statement may be filed electronically via email to
utilitymail@utah.gov or by mail to the following address:

UTAH STATE TAX COMMISSION
PROPERTY TAX DIVISION

210 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134

Please ensure that the Annual Report includes a list of all aircraft owned or operated at the end of
the year. Specify whether each aircraft is owned, under capital lease or under operating lease. Please
provide this information in an electronic format, if available.

210 North 1950 West

Salt Lake City, Utah 84134

(801)297-2200

Fax: (801) 297-6358 If vou need an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act, contact the Tax Commission at (801) 297-3811
www.tax.utah.gov or Telecommunications Device for the Deaf (TDD) (801) 297-2020. Please allow three working days for a response.


mailto:utilitymail@utah.gov

It is important for air carriers to complete the “Utah Statistical Information” in the Annual Report
regarding revenue ton miles and ground hours. Please review this page carefully and provide the name and
telephone number of the person(s) to contact regarding these reports.

As part of your report for the year ended December 31, 2013, you are also required to file your
stockholder's report, Form 10-K (if filed with the SEC), and a complete BTS Form #41. Also include a list
of all data processing equipment leased to travel agencies, hotels, etc. This list should include name of the
lessee, location, and type of equipment, lease term, lease payments and costs.

In compliance with Accounting Standards Codification Topics 350 and 360 (FAS 142 and FAS
144), please provide any asset impairment studies, reports, or appraisals performed for, in behalf of, or by
you or any parent, subsidiary, or affiliate related to any assets included in any reports to the Utah State Tax
Commission.

Additional instructions for filing the Annual Report can be found on the “Instructions for filing
this report” section contained in the Annual Report. If you have any questions regarding the filing of the
Annual Report or the Taxpayer Statement, please contact the Property Tax Division, Utah State Tax
Commission at 801 297-3600.
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